About the EFP

efplogoThe Emerging Filmmakers Project (EFP) has been the home of Denver’s independent film scene since 2002.  Held the third Thursday of every month, the EFP is a great place to screen your work, network with other creatives in town, and to support your fellow indie filmmakers.

The EFP has a large and diverse audience and has gained the respect and participation of top local filmmakers like Daniel Junge, Mark Grove, Haylar Garcia, Sheila Schroeder, Jamin Wynans, Kevin Campbell, Jim Brennan, Eileen Agosta, John Hartman, Darla Rae, Sean J.S. Jourdan, Bradley Haag, The Nix Bros., Cook St. Productions, Terrell Lamont, Meryem Ersoz, David Quakenbush, D.K. Johnston, Midian Crosby, and Patrick Sheridan (to name but a few).

Attention filmmakers: Your movie might deserve better than to be seen only on your friend’s computer. At the same time, perhaps not. We can put it to our EFP Submissions Team to decide. This group has experience and is more than qualified in determining a films presentability. If your film is entertaining or educational or thought provoking to a degree that merits screening, we would be proud to show it on The Bug screen. That is the main purpose of this project.

To submit your work, please fill out our online submission form and include a link to an online screener. Movies that screen at The Bug Theatre may be eligible for listing on IMDb.com!

The Emerging Filmmakers Project is held the third Thursday of every month at 7:00 p.m. Tickets are $5.

Executive Director Emeritus: Patrick Sheridan
EFP Board: Mike Henderson, Bradley Haag, Ryan Carroll and Eileen Agosta